United Club

This lounge has closed permanently.
CLOSED
  • image-326
  • image-327
  • image-328
  • image-329
  • image-330
  • image-331
  • image-332

The basics
Our review
Food & Beverages
Blogs
Foursquare
Comments
Photos
  • Overall:
    • Paul
      2 years ago

      Absolutely appaling experience. Understaffed ba and limited choice of drinks.The food choice was even worse. United Airlines your service provision and the customer experience both in the lounge and in the air is shameful. I will not be using your company again and will encourage others to consider their options very carefully.

    • ALT
      2 years ago

      The showers which seemed to be the highlight are closed!

    • JA
      2 years ago

      I am United MasterCard holder and am traveling with 2 kids 12 and 8. I have 2 passes that expire in 3 weeks and have 2 hours to kill. The very condescending woman at the counter gave me 1 look up and down and said I have only 2 passes and wouldn’t let me in. She reeked of attitude and was so unbelievably snobby! What a racket!!

      1. loungereview.com Post author2 years ago

        United Club one-time passes are valid for one person only, no matter their age. The terms and conditions are spelled out on the passes.

    • Jimmy Alvarez
      3 years ago

      Looking forward to a relaxing lay over of 6 Hours but unfortuantely our intentions were cut short when the receptionist (staff) were rude, unfriendly and un helpful.

      Never have I experienced such low level service in my travels and frown upon the Newark airport United Club.

      I will never step foot inside this club again.

      Looks like United Airlines needs follow up with this United Club and their staff.

    • Larry Kikuchi
      3 years ago

      I starts
      People at the front desk are the rudest and unfriendly group that I have come across in my travels the last 11 years.
      Will never go back to this United Club. Wasted my second of two coupons that I received when I got my United credit card
      Zero stars

    • Abhi
      3 years ago

      Worst place to visit. No professional person in there.

    • Mike Davidovich
      3 years ago

      No more going to fly by united airlines.
      Pay so much money for first class and United complimentary room u have to pay for drinks + free food only soups and vegetables and water for spend $4000.00 tickets
      I will change all my credit card to capital one because united geve 1 points for spending one dollar,,capital one gives you 2 points.
      I use united credit card a lot for simple I have for last 2 years
      1.780..000.00 miles. I guess. United don’t makes any money
      From that.

    • Scubaboy
      4 years ago

      Have to pay extra for “premium” brands. Food is nothing short of appalling (when I visited, some form of soup, Pitta bread, carrot, lettuce, chocolate biscuits and nuts. Is this the contents of someone’s trash bin?). Have to fight for a seat. A miserable and dreary experience considering the cost. Would give it no stars but the bar staff are upbeat. Wi-fi doesn’t allow streaming video.

    • Michael GOldman
      5 years ago

      a seat would be a good start, none available after 10 am on most days. the showers are great, when they are not all in use.

    • loungereview.com Post author
      6 years ago

      We’d love to give this club two stars as we believe that the ability to find a seat should be a requirement, but we’re adding one star for the showers. 2.5 would be the proper rating 🙂

    Leave a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Overall:
    Select a rating
    Design:
    Select a rating
    Ambience:
    Select a rating
    Food and drinks:
    Select a rating
    Amenities:
    Select a rating
    Service:
    Select a rating
    Attach pictures
    Drag and drop photos here or
    Allowed file types: .jpg, .jpe, .jpeg, .gif, .png, .bmp, .ico
    (You can upload 10 files)
    Drag and drop pictures to re-order.