Al Maha Transit Lounge

Doha - Hamad International (DOH) From the Duty Free South Plaza (teddy bear area), walk towards Concourse C then take the elevator
  • © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

    © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

  • © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

    © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

  • © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

    © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

  • © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

    © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

  • © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

    © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

  • © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com

    © Copyright The Filipino Traveler, www.thefilipinotraveler.com


The basics
Our review
Access rules
Blogs
Foursquare
Comments
Photos
BOOK
  • Overall:
    Design:
    Ambience:
    Food and drinks:
    Amenities:
    Service:
    • Callum
      5 months ago

      Not worth a visit; seats are less comfortable than the airports, zero ambience, limited chargers and no lounge specific WiFi. Don’t waste your money.

      Design:
      Ambience:
      Food and drinks:
      Amenities:
      Service:
    • Edwin
      2 years ago

      The lounge charged me for 2 persons even though only 1 person entered the lounge, which I found out much later on my credit card statement. When I contacted the lounge about it, they are unwilling to reverse the wrong charges. This is very unprofessional and very unfair for a team that is part of Qatar Airways Group, leaving a bitter taste in my mouth and tarnished the good reputation that Qatar Airways has. I would not use it ever again.

      P.S. the system requires me to rate it something, otherwise I would have given it ZERO star rating

    • Arden
      3 years ago

      Al Maha is good when not packed, really. Seats are comfortable but not good for sleeping. Charging is easy, food is nice but simple. Drinks are plenty and staff are extremely friendly and courteous. Good guys, really. Quiet and relaxing, ample room for privacy and doing anything really.

    • John
      3 years ago

      At the front desk I asked a receptionist a few questions and the lady said the lounge was full and no space. She looked so annoyed talking to me as they were so busy. I would not use this place even if the lounge is good.

    • Alf Davids
      3 years ago

      Poor fiod options. Zero ambience and staff were ok. 1 star because of the fantastic ladies at the checkin counter.

    • Michael Meyer, Denmark
      3 years ago

      Worst lounge ever visited! Extremely noisy with wacuum cleaning and moving around tables for wiping floor during our four hour stay almost all the time! Interior like a cafeteria in a Hospital with no welcoming feeling and very sterile surroundings, still much, much more noisier! No resting chairs or sofas. Bring your wife or guest costs 45 USD.

      Single star given because coffee was good. But will neither return nor recommend!

    • Jim
      3 years ago

      One of the worst lounges i’ve stayed in, awful service

    • Moira Anderson
      3 years ago

      Very disappointing, don’t pay extra for this lounge.

    • Jayson M.
      3 years ago

      HIA Al Maha lounge is very different compared to the rest of the lounges in Doha airport. The lounge is small and busy most of the times. Food is not good either. They only serve soups, breads and some arabic sides. Drinks are plentiful though. Seats are not comfortable, as you can see on the photos. Staff are very polite and attentive.

    Leave a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Overall:
    Select a rating
    Design:
    Select a rating
    Ambience:
    Select a rating
    Food and drinks:
    Select a rating
    Amenities:
    Select a rating
    Service:
    Select a rating
    Attach pictures
    Drag and drop photos here or
    Allowed file types: .jpg, .jpe, .jpeg, .gif, .png, .bmp, .ico
    (You can upload 10 files)
    Drag and drop pictures to re-order.




The Filipino Traveler
A review brought to you in collaboration with The Filipino Traveler.