LuxxLounge

Frankfurt - Main (FRA) Terminal 1, landside, between concourses B and C, above checkin counter 680 on the mezzanine next to the market (accross the skybridge to the Sheraton Hotel.)
CLOSED TEMPORARILY

COVID-19 closure: LuxxLounge is temporarily closed.

Be the first to know when LuxxLounge re-opens. It's free and easy. Log in or create an account and sign up to be notified. We will monitor the status of this lounge and e-mail you when it re-opens.


The basics
Our review
Airlines
Access rules
Blogs
Foursquare
Yelp
Comments
Photos
BOOK
    The basics
  • Bathroom: yesBusiness Center: yesComplimentary Wi-Fi: yesShowers: yesFamily Room: noSmoking Room: no
    Other amenities:         
  • Our review
  • Airlines
  • Access rules
  • Blogs
  • Foursquare
  • Yelp
  • Comments
  • Overall:
    • Mike
      1 year ago

      Full agreement with the other reviews. The worst lounge of this type that I have used. Very poor food. Reception desk staff maintained noisy personal conversations constantly. Uncomfortable, unpleasant and I advise you to avoid it.

    • jalarab
      2 years ago

      Comfortable but a little small

      Best
      The sausages with mustard
      Coffee,
      Tea
      Sodas
      Beer
      Wine
      Worst
      No too many options of food and drinks

      No TV
      Good internet
      Plenty of power outlets
      Good to have showers

    • Benita
      3 years ago

      I had a horrible experience in this lounge. I and my husband was blackmailed by the women at the reception. She maid us pay 10 euro for the showers, even tho only my husband too shower, but since I entered the premise to hand him toothpaste, they made us pay too. It was humiliating, unfair and completely unacceptable. Amex should distance themselves from nasty people.

    • synpax
      3 years ago

      Woah.
      – The location is awful.
      – Exorbitant price to use a very mediocre shower.
      – Food is lousy, and the sausage is an embarrassment to German Cuisine.
      – Carpets are stained and signs of wear everywhere.

    • Frequent flyer
      4 years ago

      Too hard to access when transitting, , and pre-security location means it takes a long time to get to your gate if your travel is originating in FRA.

    • Naama
      4 years ago

      My husband and I had a long (7 hours) wait at Frankfurt’s air port and since I am a handicap we decided to wait in a lounge. We were addressed to LuxxLounge as the ONLY one you can pay to get in. We paid 30 Euro for each person and walked in. At first it looked nice but our experience was NOT:
      1) the woman at the reception was not nice at all.
      2) the lounge was crowded and there was no place to sit.
      3) only I was able to connect to wifi and it was pretty slow. My husband wasn’t able to connect at all!
      4) the selection of food was poor and what was offered wasn’t tasty.
      5) the ladies bathrooms were DIRTY AND SMELLY.

      In conclusion- That was the most expensive not tasty hotdog I have ever bought and worst 60 euros I have ever spent!!!

    • susanne
      4 years ago

      Its too far away, no use for a lounge outside and far away from gates.
      Have a priority pass but very useless unfortunately as the lounges are hard to find and far away.

      Sorry!

    • loungereview.com Post author
      6 years ago

      A quiet retreat, but the food and amenities pale in comparison with what the nearby airline lounges offer.

    • JARU1910
      6 years ago

      This is the former AA Admiral`s Club in T1 of the Frankfurt Airport and the only lounge in this terminal to get into with a Priority Card. The staff was nice and reception ok. It rarely gets crowded, which may be due to its major disadvantage: It is before security, which is why I only use it if I`m waiting for someone in the general public area.

      Basic lounge food and drinks.

      Work stations are ok. Lounge has showers, which I never used. Other than that rather standard services.

    Leave a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Overall:
    Select a rating
    Design:
    Select a rating
    Ambience:
    Select a rating
    Food and drinks:
    Select a rating
    Amenities:
    Select a rating
    Service:
    Select a rating
    Attach pictures
    Drag and drop photos here or
    Allowed file types: .jpg, .jpe, .jpeg, .gif, .png, .bmp, .ico
    (You can upload 10 files)
    Drag and drop pictures to re-order.

  • Photos
  • BOOK