Aspire Lounge 41

Amsterdam - Schiphol (AMS) Departure Lounges 2-3 (non-Schengen), Airport Lounge 41

The basics
Our review
Airlines
Access rules
Blogs
Foursquare
Yelp
Comments
Photos
Map
BOOK
  • Overall:
    • Cameron Paul Ruesch
      9 months ago

      It is definitely better than nothing if you can get in. Both times we went we were able to get right in, but when we left there were people lined up at the door. The food is fine, but only snacks. My kids enjoyed the soup and the pan au chocolat. The housekeeping also leaves something to be desired.

    • Yann
      12 months ago

      The only lounge i was refused to enter since i use Priority Pass.
      The employees at the entrance are horrible and not respectful. They told me i cannot get inside because it s too busy! Very strange because before and after me many people were accepted to get in.
      I had to call Priority Pass and make a complain to be able to enter to this lounge.
      When i went inside it was not full like claimed by the employee.
      Moreover the food is not good. The lounge is not very clean.
      AVOID!

    • steve morris
      12 months ago

      First time I’ve used this lounge and not impressed. On entry at 1500 there was food on the floor in many areas plates not cleared away. seemed there was one person walking about with trolley very slowly and not cleaning much.
      People talking loudly on phones not very relaxing. My feeling is I might as well be down in the pub. Shame as I had heard good things before

    • D Rehf
      1 year ago

      When it’s not busy, it’s one of my favorite lounges by far. It’s clean, modern, has good food/drinks. But, it does get pretttyyy busy between 8-10am.

      I wish it had a phone call booth somewhere — no where to take a call. Not awesome to see the private area on the other side of the lounge (singapore airlines branded)

    • Tom
      1 year ago

      Four times in a row i was turned away as the lounge was full. Useless if you travel often to Holland to keep a priority card…. There is no alternative on Schiphol for Prioriry Pass holders… Better cancel

    • Zofia K
      1 year ago

      By entrance I asked if the lounge was free of charges for MasterCard Black Card holders. As confirmed (!), I proceeded and only few minutes later I discovered that I had been charged a fee which value I wasn’t even informed. I wouldn’t have paid it, since there’s a limit of 3 hours to use the lounge, there is no place to take a nap and to use a shower you need to pay extra. I’m very disappointed.

    • Andy
      2 years ago

      Dismal. Any cafeteria at any motorway service area has more class than this so-called lounge. Visited on three occasions, same experience every time. Overcrowded, buffet is messy and half empty, the food is more like snack, restrooms untidy. As a frequent flyer on both Etihad and Qatar Airways, I am surprised and disappointed this is what they are offering their guests at Amsterdam airport.

    • David Law
      2 years ago

      A very disappointing experience. Little space and feels tatty, a €17 charge for a shower,, rather severe and unwelcoming reception staff, and a paltry selection of food in comparison with other premium airline lounges.
      I am surprised that Emirates (an excellent airline) attaches its brand to this facility.
      I was also shocked to overhear a traveler who had acquired a flight upgrade was not allowed to enter the lounge.

    • Julian Davies
      3 years ago

      There is nothing ‘aspirational’ about this ‘lounge’. On the day I visited it was so overcrowded that no seats were available, except in the (empty) section reserved by Singapore Airlines.

      There is plenty of better seating in the main terminal, so don’t waste time in this terrible lounge.

    • Anne
      3 years ago

      The worst lounge ever. I would like to explain but I dont have time. I have to hurry get some coffee before they finish cleaning. They are eager to get out of here, the people working here. The lounge closes at 21 o’clock. The servings at 20.15-20.30. Bad food, bad service. No class at all.

    • Nad
      3 years ago

      Very bad food and unfriendly service. This is the worst lounge I have ever been.

    • Andy
      3 years ago

      The lounge does not have international charger sockets, only European ones. Since an international airport lounge, by definition, is supposed to cater to travelers from across the wells, I find this appalling.

      Food options are really limited, some more variety can easily be introduced at a little extra cost.

    • Diana Villania
      3 years ago

      Bathrooms dirty and trash full. More cafeteria than lounge. Seats are mostly at small tables. Very full. Not all seats have electrical. Food poor.

    • Alexander
      3 years ago

      The food and drinks choice is poor in comparison with KLM lounge 52.
      This lounge operates till 23:30. But at 22:30 most of the food is over. Staff starts to clean the area and force moving people from one part of lounge to another.

    • loungereview.com Post author
      3 years ago

      Physically, the Aspire Lounge 52 is gorgeous, but food options are limited and we don’t care for the pay-in showers and pay-in premium Wi-Fi. The lounge is also often busy.

    • Alan Thomson
      4 years ago

      Poor atmosphere, very poor food and indifferent staff. If flying Emirates, take the €35 coupon option

    Leave a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Overall:
    Select a rating
    Attach pictures
    Drag and drop photos here or
    Allowed file types: .jpg, .jpe, .jpeg, .gif, .png, .bmp, .ico
    (You can upload 10 files)
    Drag and drop pictures to re-order.

  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.