Aspire Lounge 26

Amsterdam - Schiphol (AMS) Departure Lounge 2 (Schengen), Airport Lounge 26, right immediately after security, near Pier D

The basics
Our review
Food & Beverages
Airlines
Access rules
Blogs
Foursquare
Yelp
Comments
Photos
Map
BOOK
  • Overall:
    • Oliver
      6 months ago

      Not the best!
      Last time they did not let me in, reason overfilled.
      unfriendly

    • Customer with Diners Club
      11 months ago

      I did not appreciate being “welcomed” by rudely telling me by what time I needed to leave. As I pointed this out to the receptionist, rather than accepting a genuine customer feedback she became defensive. What a sorry excuse for customer service.
      As for the actual service and offerings inside the lounge, I have stopped by Aspire lounge on a few occasions as my travel patterns only seldom take me via Amsterdam. Food offering is basic, lounge interior is dated and the acoustics is quite noisy. This lounge is definitely not one of my favourites.

    • John
      1 year ago

      Receptionist is ok. But as a once a week visitor of this lounge, I really dislike it. It is one of the worst, no THE WORST, lounge you can visit. No newspapers or very few, food really is an insult for the word food. They serve a mustard soop every day, never change, the salad bar is a disgrace, drinks are okay but meals really are terrible. No choice, always the same. Toilets are not the cleanest. Staff is talking loud, not quite shouting but just too loud. This louge should be closed and replaced by adequate staff with better meals and newspapers. Priority pass shlould nit accept hthis, this is a disgrace for Amsterdam!!!

    • Marianne
      1 year ago

      Receptionist very friendly- the only positive experience ..
      Staff was extremely noisy ( they were refilling food) , calling each other from one end to the other..
      very rude dish cleaner told me to get the children’s food so they wouldn’t help themselves with too much: my daughter gave back one slice of chickenbreast because it was inedible…
      All in all not worth 25€ …

    • Michelle Taylor
      2 years ago

      Very rude receptionist who was very argumentative upon arrival due to the fact the lounge was full and they were not accepting priority pass card holders. Didn’t manage to get the name however she was on shift the evening 10/10/17 around 20.00pm. When returning back after some time I was again turned away and told that it hadn’t been 1 hour yet and her attitude was very bad. Should NOT be working in that role. It was want an issue for me that the lounge was full of someone spoke to me nicely. Did not return back after that and won’t be again!

    • Nils J
      2 years ago

      Traveling to AMS every week – food selection (if you can call it like this) consists of one salat with lots of onions and since a few week of some other warm Couscous, and some Dutch (sorry but not international) Style do it your self bread roles. Lounge always crowded… Comment of the staff “If you like to eat something properly, you need to eat outside – this is not a star alliance lounge…well THEN PLEASE BUILT ONE in AMS !!! worst selection of food and seats compared to all EU SEN Lounges I know…

    • RG
      3 years ago

      Dump. No food uncomfortable seats. When I was there the lounge was half full. After flying all night – I stretched out over two seats basically for a power nap and was woken up by a woman who said sir you cannot sleep here. I completely get it if the lounge was full – I’m not a rude person – but really????? Reminded me of grammar school and I’m surprised she didn’t wrap my knuckles. No shower. Crappy wifi. Small, dirty bathrooms. You’re better off in the main terminal. Under no circumstances pay for it. I was a transient passenger and have many routing choices – this dump in enough to make me avoid AMS- which otherwise is a great airport. Probably the worst lounge ever- and I travel 200,000 miles a year. Would have rated zero stars if app allowed.

    • Roberto Mataloni
      3 years ago

      The worst lounge I have been at. Lufthansa and all Star Alliance members should do something. Dirt everywhere, no one cleaning tables, personnell enganged in chit-chats without caring of filling up the empty trays of a poor quality foor and very limited in choice. Coffee machine so dirty!!! Can’t comment more.
      I complained to the lounge reception desk very strongly….
      As nice Schipol airport is, this Aspire Lounge 26 is to be skipped completely. Pay your Euros and get a decent meal in a restaurant at the airport. Your gold card or business class ticket means nothing here.

    • fifty-two
      3 years ago

      Pros : very quiet , lot of space , very confortable seats
      Cons : wifi is slow , food and drinks are a pure joke , there is FIDS only at entrance so you need to leave your seat and check the status of your flight

      If you can go there for free , then do it but do not expect more than a place to seatt with free orannge juice and toilets

    • loungereview.com Post author
      4 years ago

      A basic lounge which provides comfortable seating, Wi-Fi, and drinks, but don’t expect much overall. The lack of natural light is unfortunate.

    Leave a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Overall:
    Select a rating
    Attach pictures
    Drag and drop photos here or
    Allowed file types: .jpg, .jpe, .jpeg, .gif, .png, .bmp, .ico
    (You can upload 10 files)
    Drag and drop pictures to re-order.

  • No Records Found

    Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

    Google Map Not Loaded

    Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.